The University of Trento

The University of Trento is a public university located in the north of Italy, in the cities of Trento and Rovereto. Since it was founded, the University of Trento has focused on the development of international relations and mobility. Nowadays, the University of Trento has strategic alliances and partnerships with universities and research centres all over the world, including West Virginia University, City University London, Aalto University and Hanoi University of Science and Technology.

The University of Trento is also known for the quality of its research and education offer. Indeed, with its seven faculties it offers 51 programmes in different research disciplines, including numerous professional masters and lifelong learning courses. The University has two higher education schools, 14 research departments, and 20 doctoral schools. Moreover, it operates its own Language Learning Centre with extensive and intensive courses in seven foreign languages with mother tongue professors. In addition, foreign students have the opportunity to take Italian courses for free.

The University of Trento is organized in four main locations. The EMBS programme courses take place in the Department of Economics and Management, which is situated in the historic centre of Trento.